Skip to content ↓

Staff & Governors

Meet the Team

Please find below a list of staff you may wish to contact if you have any specific questions or concerns. The school is open between 7:30am and 5:45pm and we would always prefer you to contact the school rather than have an unanswered question at home. Our link books are a useful way of contacting your child’s class teacher. Teachers are also around at the beginning and end of the school day, although if you have a matter that needs some discussion please make an appointment with the office.

Mr S Pearson

Miss L Bayliss
Deputy Headteacher

Mrs S Chard
Assistant Headteacher

Mrs S Timson
Nursery Lead

Miss R Tinsley
Phase Leader
Foundation Stage

Mrs K Tate
Phase Leader
Years 1 & 2

Mr C White
Phase Leader
Years 3 & 4

Miss R Wilcox
Phase Leader
Years 5 & 6

Mrs K Jones


Other Teaching Staff

Miss F Albrighton Mrs D Hart Mrs A Petch
Miss S Barnes Miss R Edwards Mrs S Randle
Miss L Bell Ms P Henley Miss L Richards
Miss K Blurton Miss K Hinks Mrs K Tate
Mrs L Booton Mrs L James Miss H Thomas
Mr C Brooks Mr C Martin Miss L Thompson
Miss A Buchanan Mrs C Martin Miss J Waters
Miss M Burr Mrs N Moolla Miss V Wheeler
Miss M Coopey Miss H Nelson Mr B Whetstone
Mrs C Corbett Mrs V O'Donoghue Mr C White
Mr C Davies Miss H Patterson Miss R Wilcox
Mrs K Defreitas Mrs M Pearson  


Teaching Assistants

Miss L Axon Mrs A Green Mrs J Peate
Mrs J Boffin Mrs C Guise Mrs J Simpson
Mrs M Booton Mrs A Gutheridge Mrs C Staley
Mrs S Brown Miss J Hamilton Mrs A Sutton
Mrs J Carter Mrs T Johnstone Mrs R Thomas
Miss L Diaz Mejias Miss L Jones Mrs R Vorajee
Miss R Doughty Miss R Jordan Miss N Walker
Mrs T Edwards Miss A Mistry Miss C Watson
Mrs S Evans Mrs N Khalifa Mrs Y Watson
Miss K Flavell Miss S Khalifa Miss H Young
Mrs K Giddins Mrs K King  
Mrs A Grainger Miss M O'Donoghue  

Support Staff

Admin Staff Site Manager
Mrs M Barkby
Mrs L Dewar
Mrs J Webb
Mr A Johnstone
ICT                                      Kids Club
Mr T Ryman Mrs S Brown
Mrs L Hull
Family Support Worker Senior Midday Supervisor
Miss E Williams Miss S Hollyoake


Our School Governors


  • Felicity Hubbard - LA Governor - Chair Governor
  • Jo Dobb - Co-opted Governor - Vice Chair Governor
  • Julie Moreton - Co-opted Governor
  • Von Staley - Co-opted Governor
  • John Barr - Co-opted Governor
  • Ian Bonner - Co-opted Governor
  • Saudah Vorajee - Parent Governor
  • Parminder Khaira - Parent Governor
  • Julia Corbett - Parent Governor
  • Gemma Cleveley - Parent Governor
  • Simon Pearson - Headteacher
  • Chris White - Co-opted Governor (Staff)
  • Natalie Walker – Staff Governor

School governors share a common belief that children should receive the best possible standard of education. School governing bodies reflect the diversity of the local community.

An effective governing body is a source of enormous strength to the school, and will be increasingly important in helping to deal with major issues such as the expansion of knowledge and resource, the type of change, the implications of faith, race and language and the influence of new technology.

The governing body have four main governors meetings a year, October, December, March and July. In addition there are two sub-committees that meet on a termly basis. The performance and standards sub-committee oversee the WEMPIP (School Improvement Plan), curriculum and community links. The resources sub-committee oversees finance, staffing, accommodation and the Head Teachers Performance Management. The matrix below gives information about each governor.